letting it out and letting it go

i am exhausted today and sick. last night’s headache turned into this morning’s puke-fest, only to be interrupted by hubby’s own headache. he woke me up at least four times through out the night. two cups of coffee in and i’m still really not feeling this day. sure, i have plenty to be thankful for, and my baby’s healthy, but i’m just not feeling it.

i’m grumpy and i kind of just feel like crying. the hormones are supposed to be evening out, but the puking and crying suggest other wise. mean while my husband is starting to look at me like i’m a child throwing a temper tantrum. part of me understands, but part of me wants to tell him off. sigh…

the girls are watching penguins of madagascar on repeat and i am losing it. i don’t want to hear those voices ever ever again, in my life, or possibly the next life.

to top it ALL off we’re in a tropical storm warning for the next few days, so we will be inside, even though it hasn’t starting raining YET. it’s just grey and the pressure is darn near intolerable. the whole house has a headache and i’m just about to the point of rain dancing in the yard to get this over with.

the thought of crying and dancing as the rain falls on me sounds peaceful and so so nice to me. this has to mean i have finally lost every piece of my sanity and my pride. i could lay down in the mud right now and sleep.

i hear it’s good for healing.

About tijuanasmith

i am outgoing, but reflective, and i don't mean i glow in the dark.

Posted on 06/25/2012, in my story, theraputic. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

